It’s done!

 my exhibition. the beginnings
before the hanging

I’m back after 5 crazy days of running, hanging, fixing, talking, enjoying. The opening of the exhibition took place Tuesday and in my eyes it was a great success, lots of people, nice atmosphere and I SOLD quite a few photos. When I saw the first red dot next to a photo, I could feel tears in my eyes actually. Great feeling. 

my exhibition-1st photo up!
first photo up!
 
my exhibition-hmmmmm
a friend helping out

I got a lot of help and support from my good friends Anna and Sergio, both artists (I will add links later, you can find  Annas homepage in the blogroll to the right) who virtually took my by the arms and just helped me though the whole thing. They were invaluable for the hanging of the photos, real pros! When we had finished, I felt such confidence because of the expert hanging. We had a great evening!

my exhibition-2nd wall ready
second wall ready!

my exhibition-3rd wall ready
another wall ready! 

my exhibition-exhausted but happy, especially the gallery owner to the left
exhausted but happy, especially the gallery owner to the left

The opening was so much more fun than I expected, lots and lots of people turned up, some I hadn’t seen for 25 years, others I didn’t even know but they were all so nice and positive that I didn’t need to feel nervous, just happy!

my exhibition-me
someone took photos with my camera without me knowing it

And the best thing is-I will make another exhibition in about a year time! Couldn’t be better!

This entry was published on September 12, 2008 at 5:40 pm. It’s filed under exhibition, inspiration, photography, photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

17 thoughts on “It’s done!

  1. It’s a charge to see the photos I recognize on the wall. Must be many times more fun for you.

  2. Congratulations on a very successful exhibit. It is NOT surprising at all. I’m glad you had a wonderful time. I was there in spirit. Maybe for your next exhibit, I’ll be there in person.

    Bacioni,
    Paz (who loves the last photo of you)

  3. Kudos and hugs from New Mexico! Wish I could have been there. Your work looks beautiful hung in that space! Congrats, Ilva!

  4. Looks like it was a beautiful exhibition! Congratulations :-)

  5. Wow! That is just so beyond exciting. I can imagine what a thrill to see those red dots. I’m just so happy for you I’m smiling a huge smile.

  6. How wonderful, I’m so excited for you!

  7. I couldn’t be happier for you! Looks like a beautiful exhibition.

  8. ilvaberetta on said:

    Thanks to you all, it was a great experience and I feel very happy about it! And about having such supportive blog friends as well! Thanks!

  9. Murasaki Shikibu on said:

    Congratulations, Ilva.

    I am very happy for you. :)))))

  10. What a wonderful experience a show is: you, you, you in front of the whole world. Isn’t it great (after it stops being scarey)? I wish you would bring your work to California — your fans here would love it.

  11. Congratulations Ilva, I love the Pea and Garlic photos. :-)

  12. Yeah! I knew you would sell photos – they are all so wonderful and you are so wonderful, how could you not? Congratulations a thousand times over, my dear friend (and I sent you a round of applause on FB). I wish I could have been there to buy one (oh how I adore that pea picture!!) and support you in person! xoxox

  13. Congratulations on a successful exhibition Ilva. I’m sure it was very satisfying to see people enjoy your work.

  14. Oh fantastic! Congratulations and I’m so glad all went well! Hugs :)

  15. Well done! Amazing how those pics shine even more when properly framed and “hanged”. Sending happy hugs!

  16. Toffeeapple on said:

    What an amazing show, I’m so pleased that it all went so well for you. How proud you must feel. Well done Ilva!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

