January

I just want to share some photos from the location where I shot my latest job in Milan, an old and small cement factory that has been transformed into several living spaces, a bed and breakfast and an office. Despite the strange owners who were buzzing around, cooking and leaving stuff in our sets to shoot, we had a great time and I’m quite satisfied with my work, I like at least 60-75% of the photos I made. As I often have to shoot subjects that are part of a milieu or general setting, I realize how much I am learning about how to use lighting on a larger scale. I know how to do it for my still lifes and food photos but they are usually put into far smaller settings and I find it very useful to be forced to find ‘light solutions’ in a room or rooms!

4 thoughts on “January

Leave a Reply

